Air Travel With Added Saddle Bags

Dances With Fat

Reality and Perception Reader Pauline let me know about a conversation on the site Etiquette Hell about flying while fat.  The conversation is indented and may be triggering, you can skip it and still understand the point of the blog:

Question:

I travel to the US twice a year. I would absolutely love to be able to afford first class or business seats, but I can’t. I always fly coach. The problem is this: I wear American size 22 pants, not because of my stomach; it’s because of my hips. They’re large and I have huge saddle bags. I always book an aisle seat to make sure only one person will be bothered by my saddle bags. And even though I try to lean to the opposite side as much as I can, part of my thigh still spills into my unlucky seatmate’s seat, making me very embarrassed. I read airlines/flights forums where…

View original post 1,558 more words

Posted in news

Leave a Reply

