R.O.W. With Butch — Either Tax Tech Giants In Europe Correctly, Or STFU

TechCrunch

How do you do? My name’s Mike Butcher. I’ve been writing for TechCrunch since 190… I mean 2007, based out of London, England, although I seem to find myself on a plane a lot. Generally I visit and cover tech startups and venture capital in European countries (West and East), but I’ve also covered tech in many other parts of the world. This week I’m beginning a new weekly Sunday column which we’ve decided to call ‘Rest Of World With Butch’ or ‘R.O.W. With Butch’ for short. As you may have picked up, we’re going for a terribly droll double-meaning here. The column will generally cover tech issues outside of North America (specifically, outside Silicon Valley), and often about that strange land called Europe, but I’ll also sometimes have a genuine row about an issue with something, or someone. There may also be times when I’ll be giving you…

View original post 1,618 more words

Posted in news

Leave a Reply

